Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

It’s Friday!!!!!

Ok… it’s Friday and I don’t know what to post about…. I felt the need to post just to move the picture of Chicken Little farther down the page….

Yesterday we went to the hospital for Stormii’s pre-op stuff… They asked her a million questions and we sat around for hours… I watched the workers out the window tearing down the building next door….

Lately- I feel like I’m getting lessons in patience… Her doctor visits seem to take excessively long times… We wait around a lot. I am not the most patient person… I get real antsy while just sitting there… I’m the type that needs to be doing something. I just found it funny that in the box off to the right, I found this as Today’s Promise:

For ye have need of patience, that, after ye have done the will of God, ye might receive the promise. For yet a little while, and he that shall come will come, and will not tarry.-Hebrews 10:36,37

I’m getting better… Maybe I should get better at preparing myself for long waits…. Get something to do BEFORE I go to one of these things… not read all the six month old magazines after I get there…

Anyway…

Happy Friday everybody…

March 24, 2006 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

3 Comments »

  1. Buy yourself a PSP. You can play games, watch movies or listen to music. A great little gadget to have when you are sitting around for a long time with nothing to do.
    Joe B

    Comment by JOE B | March 24, 2006 | Reply

  2. A very wise man once said “Do not be surprised that when you pray for courage,God sends a lion into your path”

    Use the time to reflect on the things he would have you learn.

    Comment by SurrenderDorothy | March 24, 2006 | Reply

  3. Happy weekend – hope everything goes well.

    Comment by shirley | March 25, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

