Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Update on Stormii

We went to the new doctor yesterday…

First- He specializes in laparoscopic kidney surgery… Good news! He is 80% sure he can do this laparoscopicly! More good news! He says her time in the hospital should only be 24 to 48 hours, and her down time should be fairly short also!

This doctor seems fairly confident and all is good on that end.

Then we talked to his coordinator… It seems that he will be out of town the week they had her surgery scheduled… So… Now they are trying to reschedule everything. We don’t know when just yet- just that it won’t be the 29th. *****Hey… Now we know… Surgery is scheduled on April 12th******

Oops… I had my work reschedule some training courses to accommodate this… Stormii’s mom and grandma have plane tickets that’ll need to be rescheduled now…

But you know what? It’s ok. God is good! Stormii’s dad is scheduled to see a neurosurgeon about his back problems on the 29th… So her mom will be there for him instead of here… It’s kind of funny how things fall into place like that.

I’ll let you know when we find out more. Thanks for your thoughts and prayers folks… we appreciate it.

March 16, 2006 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

11 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the update! I’ll change my calendar now. I have my work calendar marked so I can have stormii on my mind and in my prayers all day that day!๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Angie | March 16, 2006 | Reply

  2. OH GOOD! Laporscopic is very good news! I’ll re-mark my calendar as well. Be sure she lies FLAT for a long time after the surgery or her shoulders will be in excruciating pain! My doctor didn’t warn me and I found out the hard way (the gas they use to blow you up will go to your shoulders if you sit up…well they don’t really blow you up, bad choice of words).

    Praying for you too Guppy, sometimes its even harder on the loved one because of their concern๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Bar Bar A | March 16, 2006 | Reply

  3. I hope everything goes ok… i wish you both load of love and bunnies!

    Comment by zoe | March 16, 2006 | Reply

  4. Give her a hug from me๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    Comment by MommaK | March 16, 2006 | Reply

  5. good to know that things are moving forward… i admire your faith, guppy. i could only wish my faith is as strong as yours.

    Comment by -xtessa- | March 16, 2006 | Reply

  6. just knowing more has to be some relief!

    Comment by DayByDay4-2Day | March 17, 2006 | Reply

  7. Thanks for updating! I’m glad to hear ya’ll have found a doctor you sound confident in! As always, my thoughts and prayers are with both you and stormii.

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | March 17, 2006 | Reply

  8. That is great news. Thanks for the up-date.:)

    Comment by eph2810 | March 17, 2006 | Reply

  9. Guppy,
    I know you are stressing about Stormii, just know I am praying for BOTH of you.
    Joe B

    Comment by JOE B | March 17, 2006 | Reply

  10. This is great news indeed. I’m praying for you both. The date’s now marked on my calendar.

    Comment by Carmi | March 19, 2006 | Reply

  11. I am writting it down so I can be in prayer for you both during that time! God is definately good! And will be present during the surgery!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Mustang Girl | March 19, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

