Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Update on a scrapbooking desk…..

As Stormii uses her desk I built, her needs are becoming more apparent. I’ve held off building the upper shelving to give her time to feel it out and let me know what she wants. Today, I threw this together to hold her stamps:

So…. one wall is almost finished… I think it just needs a shelf across the top of the pegboard and it will be pretty much good to go.

In that pic, there is a small temporary shelf on the bottom of the pegboard. I have been going back and forth on that one…. I may make a shelf like that that runs the entire length of the desk… It’d be great to put small stuff on up off of her work surface…. I just don’t know yet.

Next project is the big shelves for the other wall.

February 19, 2006 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

8 Comments »

  1. I totally need one of those shelving units for my various oils and things I use in perfume making! (Um, except I think I’d be hard pressed to find the wall space…).

    Loved your light sabre too, btw. What a cool pressie for Valentine’s!๐Ÿ˜€

    Comment by Nukapai | February 20, 2006 | Reply

  2. coolio … and definitely make that small shelf run the length of the desk. from experience i can tell you no matter what the hobby, you always can find a use for that kind of little shelf! good idea.

    Comment by ender | February 20, 2006 | Reply

  3. Veeeeery talented, Gup. She must love that desk, its just great.

    Comment by TrueJerseyGirl | February 20, 2006 | Reply

  4. wow ver orginized. not like me at all.

    Comment by Zach Cone | February 20, 2006 | Reply

  5. Cool desk! What a sweet and talented husband you are.

    Comment by Bar Bar A | February 20, 2006 | Reply

  6. I wish my hubby had the ability to do that!

    Comment by Ivy | February 20, 2006 | Reply

  7. WOW. What else can I say? Great to see the progression on this project.๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Seawave | February 21, 2006 | Reply

  8. It’s looking fantastic! Great job Guppy! I am sure stormii is loving every minute in there!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | February 21, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

