Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Sick day…

We picked up the lil-Angel yesterday and she wasn’t feeling well… They said she wasn’t feverish or anything… I felt her and she was burning up…

So… she is at home today with a 102.5 fever… Luckily, Stormii decided to stay home with her.

I hate it when she’s sick. It tears me up knowing there isn’t too much I can do other that make her comfortable and give her medicine… I want to grab her and take it all away….

There’s nothing worse than watching someone you love suffer.

February 16, 2006 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

7 Comments »

  1. Right there with you, my friend. Nothing hurts me worse than watching my kids while they are hurting.
    Joe B

    Comment by JOE B | February 16, 2006 | Reply

  2. So frustrating when the kids are sick isn’t it? My grandson has been fighting off a cold this week, so I understand. I almost cried yesterday when he woke up crying mom in his squeaky little voice. My thoughts are with you.

    Comment by bobbi jo | February 16, 2006 | Reply

  3. Ain’t that the truth! I can’t STAND it when my son is sick. It would tear me up too and luckily my employers agree that family comes first so I could stay home with him. I said a prayer for your little Angel!

    Comment by Bar Bar A | February 16, 2006 | Reply

  4. Aww hope your baby is feeling better soon.

    Comment by Beanhead | February 16, 2006 | Reply

  5. amen, guppy. amen.

    Comment by -xtessa- | February 16, 2006 | Reply

  6. Last comment, I promise!!

    I hope the little one is feeling better!!

    XXOO,
    JTL

    Comment by Jetting Through Life | February 18, 2006 | Reply

  7. I so hear you, and hope her temp’s down today.

    Maybe if you let her play with your new toy…

    Comment by Carmi | February 18, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

