Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

I killed my Blogroll….

I was toying with an idea for awhile… I looked at my blogroll and wondered why I had some of the links I had…

Well.. today.. I quit wondering.

I killed the entire thing.

I was unmerciful- I killed the blogs I like as well as the ones I wondered about… I just went in and hit the Empty blogroll button.

Who knew it would be so easy?

So now… I realized that I don’t know the address to a lot of the folks I’d like to add back.

So… were you on my blogroll before and suddenly find yourself without a link listed on my page? Would you like to come back? If so… leave me a comment and I’ll see what I can do.

Otherwise… I hope I can find you again…

BTW- even if you weren’t listed on my Blogroll before… Leave me a note anyway…

I may just find you interesting enough to add to it.

January 27, 2006 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

13 Comments »

  1. I honestly have no idea if you ever blogrolled me. I’m commenting because I know how it is to look at that long blogroll and needing to hit it with some Spring cleaning. You’ll find old friends and new ones as you re-populate the blogroll.

    Comment by jayne d'Arcy | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hi, I don’t know about your blogroll problem but I wanted to say I like your blog. I think the fishies are cute:) and I liked the post about signs you’re getting older. I often vote for you in the battles.

    Comment by T. | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  3. This hurts my heart, guppy…I’ve been loyal to you since I found you months and months ago..and now you killed my link?? Not that I think my blog is so wonderful that you HAVE to link me. Anyway, you know where else to find me if you absolutely must. 🙂

    To link or not to link, that is the question! Shakespeare’s got nothing on me!

    Comment by Angie | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  4. Any chance of me being listed there?? Pretty please with a lump of sugar on top??? I would love you forever if you did 😉

    Comment by Stephanie Davies | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  5. I’m always afraid that I might do something like that. I’m very careful before I click away. Anyway, I hope that you find everyone who was on your blogroll.

    Comment by Mama B | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  6. I’m always happy to be on your blogroll, or whatever method you use to visit!

    Comment by Nic | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  7. I’d be honored to have you visit my site and blogroll me if you like. I do digital art and write a sci-fi story to go with the art.

    Comment by Trée | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  8. oh no! I was just thinking of going in and getting rid of dead links but i think I will just leave it. I don’t want to kill the entire thing by accident. BTW I wanna be back on your blogroll pretty please…:)

    Comment by Beanhead | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  9. I cannot imagine killing my blogroll…my kid, yeah, but my blogroll… 😉

    Comment by Thumper | January 27, 2006 | Reply

  10. Ouch did you kill it on purpose or was it one of those opps moments ?

    Comment by WendyWings | January 28, 2006 | Reply

  11. Sounds cathartic. I’ve often wondered whether I should do the same thing: just start over. But I, too, fear losing contact with some of my faves.

    I believe I was on your roll. You’re on mine…and will stay there. Promise.

    Comment by Carmi | January 28, 2006 | Reply

  12. Hey Guppyman!

    Eeps! I was thinking of revamping my blogroll the other day, but would never have the guts to just kill it. I’d lose all my great links! Eek!

    I don’t know if you’ve ever blogrolled me, but if you want to, I’m not gonna stop you!

    Hope you have a great day!

    Comment by Hillary | January 28, 2006 | Reply

  13. I run through my blogroll every now and them, you are right you end up with a ton of links that you thought might be promising, but end up just being dull. I’d be lost with out mine though, it’s the only way I know to get to my favs 🙂

    Comment by Gina | February 1, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

