Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Cool present….


Who knew? I got this nifty little thing for Christmas… I took a look at it and thought “what the Hell do I need that for”? Well….

A little later in the evening, My mom dumped the contents of her camera onto her PC… I was telling her to e-mail me the pics, and she suggested I grab them with my present… Plugged it in and grabbed her 115 pictues in just a few seconds… Took them home and uploaded them on my PC just as quickly…

Well what do you know… This is a handy little thing!

I’ve already transfered a bunch of stuff from my PC to my wife’s laptop…. just plug it in and go….

Who knew a key-ring could be such a great thing to have?

December 27, 2005 Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize | 7 Comments

Cool present….


Who knew? I got this nifty little thing for Christmas… I took a look at it and thought “what the Hell do I need that for”? Well….

A little later in the evening, My mom dumped the contents of her camera onto her PC… I was telling her to e-mail me the pics, and she suggested I grab them with my present… Plugged it in and grabbed her 115 pictues in just a few seconds… Took them home and uploaded them on my PC just as quickly…

Well what do you know… This is a handy little thing!

I’ve already transfered a bunch of stuff from my PC to my wife’s laptop…. just plug it in and go….

Who knew a key-ring could be such a great thing to have?

December 27, 2005 Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize | 7 Comments

Christian Rock?

I love music. I always have… I listen to a pretty good variety of stuff… I could go from Led Zeppelin to Peter Paul & Mary to Exodus to Hank Jr. to Arlo Guthrie to Run DMC and not think twice about it…

Lately, I find myself listening to the Christian radio station a lot, but I have run into a problem there… Our local station tries to play music that’s “not too soft, but not too hard”… After a while, it starts all sounding the same to me… I get bored… I need the variety. So I have found myself searching for variety in Christian music.

And this is where I am running into a problem… It’s easy to find the contemporary ‘top of the charts’ Christian artists… It’s not too hard to find the hardcore metal Christian bands… But where are the Christian rockers? Where is the Southern Rock? Where can I find bands like Lynard Skynard, Led Zep, Black Crowes, etc? Where can I find bands who sound anything like what I already listen to?

Anybody have any suggestions?

December 27, 2005 Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize | 16 Comments

Christian Rock?

I love music. I always have… I listen to a pretty good variety of stuff… I could go from Led Zeppelin to Peter Paul & Mary to Exodus to Hank Jr. to Arlo Guthrie to Run DMC and not think twice about it…

Lately, I find myself listening to the Christian radio station a lot, but I have run into a problem there… Our local station tries to play music that’s “not too soft, but not too hard”… After a while, it starts all sounding the same to me… I get bored… I need the variety. So I have found myself searching for variety in Christian music.

And this is where I am running into a problem… It’s easy to find the contemporary ‘top of the charts’ Christian artists… It’s not too hard to find the hardcore metal Christian bands… But where are the Christian rockers? Where is the Southern Rock? Where can I find bands like Lynard Skynard, Led Zep, Black Crowes, etc? Where can I find bands who sound anything like what I already listen to?

Anybody have any suggestions?

December 27, 2005 Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize | 16 Comments