Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Random thoughts from Guppyman

Today my brain is all over the place, so I figured I’d share a little of this with you…

I am trying to design my next bench. I have looked everywhere for plans for one that uses Nutcrackers as the back, without success. So I am now looking for decent pictures of nutcrackers and I’ll just design it myself.

I want to build an N-scale Christmas village. Hopefully I can get it done before next Christmas. I want lights, trees, the whole deal…. Who knows if I’ll actually build it, but not having any trains set up at all has started driving me crazy.

I have become addicted to this stupid little game.

I keep going back and forth with the idea of arguing politics. I used to have so much fun doing it, but it got boring. Some days I feel like a good argument, but once I get going, I realize that the other side is so wrong it just amazes me. Maybe I will just argue at the ballot box with my vote….

I am toying with the idea of shutting this blog down. I haven’t decided yet, but I may quit on my one year anniversary in January.

OK… is it wrong that I laughed uncontrollably when I saw this?

Or This?

Oh well…. There are a few of the thoughts running thru my head today…. there are about a million others but some things I just need to hang on to….

*Updated with a few other things….

This morning I had to sit in a major traffic jam because Rudolph decided to try to cross a major freeway in Houston. Gee… I hate friggin rubberneckers, but at least they got a show today… animal control put a shot in it’s head to put it out of it’s misery.

My PC is fried. I reloaded less than a week ago, I have barely been on, but it is telling me once again that Windows can not load. Friggin POS!!!! I’m ready to throw it out the window….

December 7, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

6 Comments »

  1. My Husband is really chomping at the bit to do a n-scale train also, our kids are just too young right now, but that doesn’t stop him from buying! Maybe I’ll talk him into a christmas train, that sounds like a great idea!

    Comment by Gina | December 7, 2005 | Reply

  2. Maybe the kid with the barbell should’ve taken a swipe at that building, eh?

    Comment by Jeff | December 7, 2005 | Reply

  3. No quitting allowed. Take a break, go underground for a while….but no quitting!

    Ok, I’m tired and I’ll bite…what’s an n-scale?

    Are you still not smoking? Enquiring (and lazy who haven’t read everything the last few days) minds wanna know!

    Comment by Tammy | December 7, 2005 | Reply

  4. Yo Gup, Don’t quit. Just take a little break if you need it! If you quit it would REALLY suck! I’m going to have to come back and check out those videos when I get back home tomorrow and have my DSL back. Blogging is tough on dialup!

    Comment by Last Girl On Earth | December 7, 2005 | Reply

  5. Guppyman, you really ought to look at Linux. It’s not just for geeks anymore. You could use a “LiveCD” version (which runs from the CD-ROM and a virtual disk in RAM, rather than installing anything to you hard drive) until you get your Window$ situation sorted out– and if you like it, you could go for a hard drive install and leave Microsoft to rot in benign neglect.

    The currently “hot” flavor of Linux right now appears to be Ubuntu; check it out here.

    Good luck.

    Comment by greyspace | December 8, 2005 | Reply

  6. Please don’t quit Guppy… I may not always comment due to lack of time… but I come read you alot. I like what you have to say… and to be honest I would miss you bunches! Take a break of you need to… heck, lord knows we all need breaks from things… but stick with us Dude 🙂

    I like watching how your projects with the benches and paintings come to life!

    Comment by phoenix | December 13, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

