Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

A vacation ending dinner…..

Last night I was thrilled…. I got to make chili and couldn’t wait to dive in and eat as much as possible…. When it was done, I grabbed a big bowl, added a ton of cheese, crumbled a bunch of crackers into it and got a big glass of milk…..

After I devoured it we were watching TV and my stomach started hurting…. It progressively got worse and worse… I guess I ate a bit too much of things that will fill you up and then expand…. Anyway… I started to think that I would die it was hurting so bad….

I spent quite a bit of my night in the bathroom looking like this…..

It’s really pretty sad…. I couldn’t wait to eat it, but I don’t think I ever want to again…..

😦

That was the last night I could have stayed up late during my vacation… We go back to work tomorrow…. What an ending.

October 31, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

8 Comments »

  1. eeewwwwww! Nice pic!

    It was your stomachs way of preparing to go back to work! HA!

    Happy Halloween!

    Blessed Be!

    ~TMI~

    Comment by The Medieval Islander | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  2. Yikes! Sorry to hear your last free “up late” night was spent not feeling well!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  3. Never mind the barfing, I’d be more concerned about your skin. It’s an awful shade of orange.

    Comment by Kevin | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  4. we must have used your chili recipe last year, we had the same problem with our pumpkin last year too;)
    happy halloween!

    Comment by Better Safe Than Sorry | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  5. There is nothing worse than THAT feeling! Ugh, sorry you spent your last free night feeling so ikky!

    The illustration was great though!

    Comment by jlybn123 | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  6. I’m sorry to hear you were sick and hope you are feeling better, but your picture gave me quite a belly laugh. Feel better!

    Comment by Seawave | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  7. Sorry you were sick.

    Now that pumpkin is a great idea!

    Comment by Beanhead | November 1, 2005 | Reply

  8. LOL!

    poor you… i know the feeling. i get that way with tacos.;)

    Comment by -xtessa- | November 1, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

