Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Finished bench and other projects…

I finally finished the bench I built for my friend… Here is the result:

I figured while I’m showing that off, I might as well show a few other projects I have built. First up is the frame for this porch swing…

Here is the aquarium stand I built for my 55 gallon tank.

Next up is the bench I built my dad for Christmas last year…

And here is the bench I built my sister for her birthday.

I love getting out in the garage and building this stuff… It’s great to turn a pile of boards into something useful… The results thrill me every time. If I thought I could live off of it, I’d do this stuff full time instead of working… Maybe when I retire…..

October 24, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

11 Comments »

  1. Did you paint these, too? I really like the snowman and the birdhouses. Have you ever showed them at a craft fair?

    Comment by Nancy | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  2. Wow, these are fantastic!

    Comment by Claire | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  3. you are really talented, guppy! nice job!;)

    Comment by -xtessa- | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  4. The finished bench is beautiful! You did a great job on it Guppy! I’ve really enjoyed seeing pictures of all the pieces you have built! Great work!!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  5. And my bench will be arriving…..when?!

    Beautiful work…I am so envious!

    Comment by Tammy | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  6. Hello, Michele sent me.

    Love your work… and I believe it it brings you that much pleasure, then you should be able to make a living doing it. Might not happen overnight, but it could happen!

    Do the thing you love and the money will follow. At least that is what I’m hoping that will happen with my painting!

    Enjoyed the site!

    Nikki

    Comment by Nikki | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  7. You are quite the talent, Gup! Love the painted stuff. Did you paint it yourself? Really pro!

    Comment by Last Girl On Earth | October 25, 2005 | Reply

  8. The beautiful and talented Present Storm helps me paint… Welove doing stuff like this!

    Comment by Guppyman | October 25, 2005 | Reply

  9. i love that bench you did for your dad. i’m getting ready to start my table saw up too, i’ve got a few projects i want to work on over the winter.

    Comment by Better Safe Than Sorry | October 25, 2005 | Reply

  10. You and Storm are so talented. I love those benches with the snowmen and birdhouses! Too bad you weren’t closer to me, I would be hounding you for a bench!!!

    Comment by deputyswife | October 25, 2005 | Reply

  11. These are all really really good!!! I love the bench!

    Comment by ShellBug526 | October 26, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

