Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Getting back into regular life again….

I had a tree guy come out yesterday….

He said he could remove my limb for $300 today or could wait a couple of weeks and do it for $200. I talked to the neighbor and we both agreed we could live with it for a couple of weeks. I especially can- it’s not bothering my yard in the slightest…. I did agree to go help my neighbor clean up all the other branches that he has scattered around his yard- they are all off of my tree….

I am finally starting to feel rested up a bit. I have been sleeping hard every night since we got back. Hopefully by the end of the weekend I will be completely recovered…

I got to watch Survivor last night…. It sucks that we missed the second episode, but it was great getting to watch again. Brianna or whatever her name is would have made me vote her off to…. WTF? Why just stand there during the immunity competition? Did she not realize how big of a target she was painting on herself? Lazy ass.

Anyway- one of these days I’ll get back into a regular schedule and not be so busy at work…. Then maybe I can start visiting the folks on my blogroll again….

My mom has figured out how to post pictures… she made another post this morning and it looks like she is getting in to it… go by and say hi if you get a chance!

Hope everybody has a great day!

September 30, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

9 Comments »

  1. I hope you get caught up on your rest. Your mom’s pictures are great. I could not post a comment over there. It is only accepting blogger id’s.

    Comment by Nancy | September 30, 2005 | Reply

  2. Oops… my fault….

    I have corrected that.

    Comment by guppyman | September 30, 2005 | Reply

  3. Your neighbor sounds awesome to be willing to wait a few weeks to get the limb removed!

    I hope you and family all get a chance to rest up very ewll over the weekend! Y’all deserve the downtime!

    Your mom’s blog is cool! She is off to a great start!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | September 30, 2005 | Reply

  4. It’s nice to have neighbors that will work with you. While I do have to say I miss the oceans like crazy, I don’t miss the hurricanes. I recall one really bad storm when we lived in Houston and my neighbor lost a large limb from the huge pines in his back yard, went through his roof and his water bed! (he was not there at the time, thankfully)

    Best wishes for getting things back to normal

    Comment by Gina | September 30, 2005 | Reply

  5. Great to see you back Guppyman!

    Comment by deputyswife | September 30, 2005 | Reply

  6. Good to see you back, and glad to hear there wasn’t any serious damage to your home. šŸ™‚

    Comment by Tammy | October 1, 2005 | Reply

  7. qMy goodness I sure hope all my trees stay where they are because I am not paying that kinda money to remove them.

    Hope you get some rest this weekend
    Love you mom’s blog

    I agree Brianna was an idiot!!

    Comment by Beanhead | October 1, 2005 | Reply

  8. Am so glad you’re back and OK. Hope the trek back to normality is getting easier.

    Comment by Claire | October 1, 2005 | Reply

  9. Great pics over at your mom’s place! I see where you get your photography talent from.

    Comment by TrueJerseyGirl | October 1, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

