Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Evacuation!

I got home this evening and I have been playing Evacuation traffic cop on the phone ever since….. Lucky me…. But anyway…. Gotta coordinate getting my grandmother out of her home, gotta find a spot for my niece… gotta make plans for getting my daughter tomorrow… gotta board up my mom’s house…. gotta talk to half a million people to get everything coordinated….

The original plan had me going up to west Texas to my dad’s house…. but my step-mom is in the hospital so I won’t be going there,….. So we decided that we will load the car up with me, my wife and daughter and two dogs and drive 20 hours to Kentucky….. Why not? It should be cool…..

Gotta love hurricanes….

So Thursday morning I am out of here…. as of noon thursday it’ll be mandatory for me to leave anyway…

Unplanned vacation….

Hope everybody has a good rest of the week… who knows when I’ll get to update this….

Pray for our house…. hopefully it’s here when we get back.

September 20, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

9 Comments »

  1. Hey Guppy,
    I will be praying for you and Present Storm. You guys be careful. Have a safe trip.
    Joe

    Comment by JOE B | September 20, 2005 | Reply

  2. God Bless, hope everything turns out ok.

    Comment by Lady DXer | September 20, 2005 | Reply

  3. Keeping you and your family in our prayers. Be Safe!!

    Comment by Beanhead | September 20, 2005 | Reply

  4. My God keep you all safe!
    Be careful!

    Comment by Angie | September 21, 2005 | Reply

  5. I am not in one of the evacuation zones being in Humble. I am going to stay in my house, but the kids are going further north to their dad’s. I have had a helluva a time trying to get any kind of supplies. Could be a dark weekend for me… lol

    I hope your trip goes off without a hitch. Y’all be careful and stay safe.

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | September 21, 2005 | Reply

  6. Wishing all your friends and family a safe relocation. I consider myself very blessed to be living in NJ, where the hurricanes are greatly weakened before they come anywhere near us. God bless!!

    Comment by Bridget Unnel | September 21, 2005 | Reply

  7. I thought of you this morning and wondered if you would have to leave. I hope your house makes it and you stay safe!

    I am pretty happy that all I have to worry about is Blizzards!

    Comment by Nancy | September 21, 2005 | Reply

  8. Stay safe and sound. I’m glad you’re taking your dogs. A lot of people, unfortunately, wouldn’t think to do that.

    Comment by Kristi | September 21, 2005 | Reply

  9. i was just over at the wife’s and saw you had to evacuate, hope all goes well and the storm downgrades itself. i’ll be keeping an eye on cnn, fingers crossed for your family.

    Comment by Better Safe Than Sorry | September 21, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

