Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

It’s early… I opened my eyes…. and…..

OMG…. I woke up and there it is….I have been chosen! How do I react? What do I do? Do I run over and post a welcome to all who will be coming? Do I just act normal and pretend all is just as it should be? How does one handle themselves in this situation?

Ok guppy…. calm down… This is not that big of deal…

Yes it is! Do you realize how big this is? You have been chosen the Site of the Day! Michele has more friggin readers than any site I know… Do you have any clue how many people may stop by here today???? What are you going to post? How will you welcome people?

Maybe I should just post the rambling conversation I had with myself about this when I got up at 5 this morning and discovered all this. That’ll insure that everybody thinks I’m completely insane!

Maybe you could tell them to visit the Lesbian Guinea Pigs site while they’re here? Or encourage them to join in the fun at The Sign Game. No…. that would be pushing it. You don’t wanna use Michele’s generosity to pimp another site…. That wouldn’t be right (even if you do think they’d find it funny).

Maybe I could show them some pictures?

Anyway- Welcome everybody! I am at a loss for words! What a great suprise! Enjoy your visit- feel free to poke around as much as you want. you may find something you like buried somewhere.

August 11, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

28 Comments »

  1. Ahhh, the pressure! You’ll do great Guppyman. I am here now because you are indeed Michele’s site of the day. Congrats! See you again soon.

    Comment by Star | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  2. Hi Guppyman! Congrats on being Michele’s site du jour!! Yes, she sent me too.

    Have a great day! Love your trains!

    Comment by Marie | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  3. Here on my own but congrats on being Michele’s site of the day!

    Comment by Beanhead | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  4. Wow dude! Congrats!! I am jealous! Love the pics and btw – I came on my own 🙂

    Comment by phoenix | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  5. Lovely pics. Michele sent me 🙂

    Comment by Kitty | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  6. Nice flowers and I will poke around.

    Howdy, Michele sent me…

    Comment by nancy | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  7. Hiya Guppyman, Michele sent me! Lovely flower pics 🙂

    Comment by Janet | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  8. congrats Guppy!!!! Michele sent me!

    Comment by Indigo | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  9. Hello I am a new player to the comment game but following the rules ‘Hey Michele sent me’

    Comment by University_girl | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  10. Hello, Michele sent me! But I have been here before. I like your house. Looks nice and comfy!

    Comment by deputyswife | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  11. Hey Michele sent me…but I have been here too! I like what you have done to your blog…cool cool! BTW I read your review on the Dukes of Hazzard and you took the words right out of my mouth! It was good if you can be open minded…I enjoyed it…my hubby loved it! LOL! My parents hated it! oh well! Congrats on being the site of the day…I am waiting for my turn…one day! TTYL 🙂

    Comment by Diana | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  12. Hello, Michele sent me. I dig the clock you posted yesterday. Cookie tins are one of those things I always look at and think, “I should *make* something out of that…” You used a kit, right? How time consuming was it to do?

    Take a deep breath; you are fulfilling your host duties nicely. 🙂

    Comment by mercuryfern | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  13. Good Morning Guppyman!

    Relax, this is a very nice blog. Besides, she wouldn’t have picked you if you werent worthy!! 😉

    Hello, Michele sent me (obviously!)

    Comment by mean_girl | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  14. Hi, Michele sent me. I think that’s a very funny way to great the news. Very great post and you have some wonderful pictures.

    Comment by The Complimenting Commenter | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  15. Well I had no idea you were the site of the day since I stop by on my own. But ooh la la. Site of the day. Don’t go a changing on us on account that you’re all big and famous now.

    Comment by Patsy Darling | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  16. Morning! Michele didn’t send me! lol

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  17. Michele sent me. If you find yourself hyperventilating, just grab a brown paper bag, deep even breaths. There you’ll be ok.

    Comment by srp | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  18. Yay! I was shocked, too… when I was choosen! Enjoy the spotlight. Michele sent me 😉

    Comment by PureMood | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  19. Yea, for you! I come here all the time, but I’m happy to say I’m here today thanks to Michele! Enjoy your day!

    Comment by E | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  20. Visiting from Michele. I also watch Rockstar. Ty or the blond guy is going to win.

    Comment by Anonymous | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  21. Hye there….I’m so happy for you, I have blog envy!!! 🙂 Just making my daily (ish) pass by your place and saw that congrats were in order! YAY!

    Comment by Twist of Kate | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  22. Howdy-do!

    Michele sent me.

    Comment by Fluke Starbucker | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  23. Beautiful pics…And, Michele sent me!

    Comment by Judith | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  24. I have been so busy at my blog trying to play that stupid game I got myself talked into, and here you are Michele’s SOtD! Congrats!!!

    (I stopped by to tell you your answers are up on my blog, btw). Enjoy your day!!!

    Comment by TrueJerseyGirl | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  25. You were next on my list then Michele gave me a shove to come over sooner! Enjoy the attention!

    Comment by Claire | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  26. Yes,

    That was me with the Rockstar comment. For some reason I showed up as anonymous, weird, I thought I signed it.

    Thanks for linking me.

    :

    Comment by War Eagle | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  27. But the honor is mine, no, really. Though Michelle sent me this time, I’ve been by before and will be again. 🙂

    Comment by trusty getto | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  28. Holy crap, I am so jealous. Good for you , Gup!

    By the way, the site is behaving much better for me now!

    Comment by Redhead Mommy | August 11, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

