Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Sunflower harvesting redux….

Today, we got out in the yard and got a few things done…. Here is my beautiful wife sculpting the jasmine bush that tried to cover the front corner of the house…

Meanwhile, I went out and brought our garden down to size…. Doesn’t it look pathetic????

Here is my haul from the chopping…..

I wanted to harvest seed, but there are hundreds of these little guys competing with me for rights to these plants…

But I got a few seeds….

I left a bunch all over the driveway for the birds and squirrels…

And here is my haul…..


So I will be trying once again to salt these…. Last time they molded before I got the chance to do it (besides, I harvested them too soon). Hopefully this time turns out a bit better…. I’ll let you know.

July 31, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

11 Comments »

  1. I see that you have changed you site again….are you happy with this change? I like it..but I liked the other look to.

    I am here via Michele

    Comment by Dawn | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  2. eeew… i hate the creep crawlies. i was just at your picture dump site and i wondered who’s got the green thumb, you or presentstorm?

    love the new template by the way… it makes me feel HOT… so i’m gonna turn on my A/C now.;) ehehehe…

    Comment by -xtessa- | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  3. Damn, you hit the motherload right there. Homemade sunflower seeds are definitely the *best*.

    Comment by Curator | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  4. good luck with the seeds this time. 🙂

    here via micheles

    Comment by Lu | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  5. I love sunflower seeds.

    Hey Guppyman I just wanted to congratulate you on the win against me in the BOTB. Maybe next time.

    By the way, I really like your blog. The Mr T video was awesome.

    Joe

    Comment by JOE B | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  6. Blog looks great! Good luck with the sun flower seeds..

    Comment by Ivy | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  7. I like the site looks good. The garden well maybe it needs some sprucing up.

    Comment by Patsy Darling | July 31, 2005 | Reply

  8. Yum I love seeds!!!!! But that’s because I am a very oral person I think! 🙂 Hope they turn out this time. Loving the new look by the way…

    Comment by Twist of Kate | August 1, 2005 | Reply

  9. Right on! Harvest time! Let us know how the sunflower seeds came out!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | August 1, 2005 | Reply

  10. Your blog looks great! I forgot to water our flowers on our deck yesterday, and then they shut off our water last night because of a water main break. I think they are gasping for air today.

    Come by and see my new movie if you get a chance!

    Comment by Last Girl On Earth | August 1, 2005 | Reply

  11. So many sunflowers who won’t live to see their potential. Boo hoo hoo!!

    Comment by Bridget Unnel | August 1, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

