Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Our old bathroom

At our old house, in the back there was a combination mudroom/bathroom/laundry room. It was an ugly little place that nobody wanted to be in….

One day we decided it needed a new shower curtain…. after that, we decided it needed some paint on the walls… and it just kept snowballing from there.

I only bring this up because we do this from time to time… we start thinking a room needs something, and before you know it, the whole room has changed. My wife has that bug right now… she wants to redo the bathroom here.

Here’s a few pics of the one at the old house…..

July 24, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

12 Comments »

  1. I love how these little projects seem to take on lives of their own.

    Of course, I say this as my downstairs bathroom – the one most guests to our house use – sits with its wallpaper ripped mostly off, and I wish no time to finish sanding it down before I paint it.

    Maybe soon…

    Here from Michele’s tonight. I like your words and pictures more and more every time I visit.

    Comment by Carmi | July 24, 2005 | Reply

  2. What a fun & busy bathroom. I guess it gave you something to admire as you were sittin’ in there doin’ your biz, eh? 😉 Hello, from Michele’s

    Comment by PureMood | July 24, 2005 | Reply

  3. if Snow White is alive today, i’d imagine her bathroom would look like that.;)

    i love the butterflies and the dragonflies! can’t wait what you come up with, guys!

    Comment by -xtessa- | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  4. What a fun room. I saw a picture of a bathroom on someone’s blog with a bookcase and a spinner rack for magazines.Once you start in one room, the rest of the house starts to look shabby in comparison, and you know what that means.

    Comment by Star | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  5. You want to change that? It’s so cute. Love the birds and birdfeeder. How about you just transfer it here? My bathroom is too dark adn cramped as is?

    (Coming through the 2 greet game.)

    Comment by Valderbar | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  6. WoW! You guys are talented!! So when can you come over here??

    Hope you have a great Monday;-)

    Comment by MommaK | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  7. I had wanted to do the picket-fence- thing in my daughter’s bedroom, but then went for all pink. Love the look, though.

    Comment by TrueJerseyGirl | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  8. Very decorative and pretty! I like rooms that have a theme, and yours definitely does. What do you want to change about it?

    Comment by Kristi | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  9. I love it! Have y’all decided on a theme for the bathroom in the this house?

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  10. WHAT AN ADORABLE ROOM!!!! Beautiful wall-art!!! I’ve got a bedroom I’ve been putting off redoing…I have ideas but no motivation. Wanna come over?!?!? 🙂

    Comment by Garnet | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  11. I remember the pictures of your diningroom, and I thought that was spectaclar. Now this is darnright cute! Very very homey!

    Comment by Indigo | July 25, 2005 | Reply

  12. LOL! I’ve done that before.

    I’ve seen you around BE but came here this time from the comment you left in my blog. Thanks for stopping by!

    Comment by FoFuSa | July 26, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

