Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

The Sign Game

I have started a new Flickr group called The Sign Game

The idea here is to find words on signs. I will supply a list of 10 words to get us started… your job is to find the words on a sign somewhere. Any kind of sign you can find in public will qualify- The first person to supply a picture of one of the words then can suggest a new word.

The first list of 10 words are all easy ones…

1. Sign
2. Game
3. Free
4. Fish
5. Garden
6. Guppy
7. Dollar
8. Fruit
9. Crabs
10. Super

So go… Join the group and start posting your signs! I know all you camera-happy people have some real talent and could do incredible things with this…! Have fun!

I must give credit for the idea to the lovely and talented PresentStorm

July 14, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

16 Comments »

  1. This is a great idea! Time to break out the digital and see what I can come up with!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  2. “Dollar” is gone and being replaced with “Home”. I just happened to have a pic that a friend of mine took on Monday…

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  3. Amazing… less than an hour and a half from my first post and it’s already started! WTG IVY!!!!

    Comment by Guppyman | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  4. So Bummed! I don’t have a camera case handy or I’d play…. maybe I’ll grab it at lunch…

    Hello Guppyman! Michele sent me! 🙂

    Comment by mean_girl | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  5. This can go for as long as people are willing… No hurry… But it’s nice to see some interest!

    Comment by Guppyman | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  6. it’s nighttime here! i can’t go out and look for signs! LOL!

    Comment by -xtessa- | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  7. As mentioned on my site, I’ve lost my charger and no pics till I find it LOL

    Comment by PureMood | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  8. Cute idea, not sure if I’ll get to it or not, though.

    Nice look for your site too! Sorry I haven’t been around much…summer and all.

    Comment by Redhead Mommy | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  9. What a neat idea and I will join in as well as post about this wonderful game on my site tomorrow. Maybe some of my readers will come over and visit you. Thanks for visiting and commenting as often as you do.

    Comment by AlwaysVictoria | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  10. I’ll give it a shot!

    Comment by TrueJerseyGirl | July 14, 2005 | Reply

  11. I found it, Guppy! Yay!!! I can take part now!

    Comment by PureMood | July 15, 2005 | Reply

  12. I’ll keep my eyes open…I got REAMED a new one for taking pics of motorcyclists while I was driving…but maybe signs willl be dfferent.

    Comment by Humor Girl | July 15, 2005 | Reply

  13. Great idea. Somewhere I even have a picture with a sign that says “crabs” I’ll have to look for it…
    Michele sent me!

    Comment by Kross-Eyed Kitty | July 15, 2005 | Reply

  14. I think I’m gonna join the game 🙂 Hey, gup, Michele sent me this time.

    Comment by Angie | July 15, 2005 | Reply

  15. I forgot to put my digital in the car so I would have it as I was driving around town. Dammit. hahaha

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | July 15, 2005 | Reply

  16. Glad to see the interest here… I thought this would be up some of your alleys! Thanks! Can’t wait to see everybodies pictures!

    Comment by Guppyman | July 15, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

