Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Quitting smoking update!

For those who don’t know, I decided to quit smoking a while back. Well… I thought I’d give a little update on how things have gone.

I don’t smoke at home, or any other place except work. For some reason, I have not been able to make it through work without finding someone and bumming a smoke.

Anyway- I am taking some vacation time starting on the 30th. I will be home and not around smokers for a little more than a week. That should give me some time to be totally smoke free. Plus, I’ve been hearing commercials on the radio for a quitting contest…. I signed up today and that should provide a little more incentive.

I don’t want to smoke anymore… nasty habit that costs too damn much! Wish me luck in the upcoming weeks, soon I won’t even be an at-work smoker!

June 22, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

12 Comments »

  1. You’ve come along way! You’re def doing better than me, I still smoke… no matter where I am at. You’re right though, nasty and expensive. Wish you alot of luck!!!

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | June 22, 2005 | Reply

  2. oh, good luck, guppy! good for you for trying to quit. one less smoker in this world is good for an asthmatic like me!

    God bless!

    Comment by -xtessa- | June 22, 2005 | Reply

  3. Good for you! It is a very difficult habit to break, but worth it – good luck!!

    Comment by Michele | June 22, 2005 | Reply

  4. Good luck! I wish you the best and you will feel a lot better when you can kick this habit for good.

    Comment by Dawn | June 22, 2005 | Reply

  5. Good luck-if I can do it, anyone can!

    Comment by terrilynn | June 22, 2005 | Reply

  6. good luck, i’ve never smoked myself, but have lots of friends that have and quit, you can do it!!!!!

    Comment by janie q | June 22, 2005 | Reply

  7. Nice work Guppyman! Behind you all the way!

    Comment by emaleejayne | June 23, 2005 | Reply

  8. That is awesome! Keep up the good work!

    Comment by Angie | June 23, 2005 | Reply

  9. I wish you much luck!! I have yet to drop the habit, but I know I can when I am ready 🙂 Cold turkey is always the best way!

    Comment by phoenix | June 23, 2005 | Reply

  10. Good luck! And thanks for stopping by today.

    Comment by Megan | June 23, 2005 | Reply

  11. After watching my husband go through this a little over a year ago, I totally feel for you. I’m convinced it is one of the hardest things a person has to do! He finally conquered it after 20 years of smoking a pack a day. If he can do it, anyone can! Best of luck…He cheats now and then with a nasty cigar on the screen porch…but, relatively speaking…it’s worth the tradeoff!

    Comment by E | June 23, 2005 | Reply

  12. Howdy guppyman!
    I stopped smoking in Jan.. Stopped for 3 months.. Only to start again at the beginning of april..When I started back i started smoking more than I had before I stopped..Now I am having to quit again. My doctor has given me a month and honestly i’m not sure I can do it.. I stopped for 3 months. It shouldnt be that hard.. I never smoked in my house. Just outside. I’m down to one or two a day.. i still havent mastered a full day with out one..

    Good luck with it!You can/will do it!

    Comment by Ivy | June 28, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

