Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Happy Father’s Day- Part II

I hope everybody had a great Father’s Day today….
My daughter got up wanting to treat me good today…. She sent me an e-card and then went to painting for me:

daddyday 039

They got me some great Father’s Day gifts and set me up in one of my favorite places… in front of my bar-b-q….

All in all, I had a pretty damn good day!

I’ve got the best wife and daughter a man could ask for, and I live a great life. Even when I screw up really badly they still are there for me and love me… I am trully blessed. Thank you Lord for all the blessings you have put in my life… especially my family!

Today was great- just getting to spend time with them.

June 19, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

12 Comments »

  1. I am glad that you had a great day baby πŸ™‚ We both love you dearly …

    Comment by PresentStorm | June 19, 2005 | Reply

  2. it’s great that you had a nice father’s day… just goes to show how much you’re appreciated as a father, a husband, a man.:)

    p.s.
    yes… i am a nutcase trying to solve life’s mysteries through a toy made in china! LOL!!! but, aren’t we all nutcases?

    Comment by -xtessa- | June 19, 2005 | Reply

  3. That’s fabulous! I love that you’re so appreciative of your family. Shows just what kind of great guy you are. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for blogrolling me– I’m off to return the favor!

    Comment by Brandie | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  4. that’s so cute. my kids took their dad to the same place, only we had an extra 10 people over as well!

    Comment by janie q | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  5. How sweet! There’s nothing better than receiving a homemade gift from a child! That’s the best of all! I’m happy to hear you had a great day… you deserve it! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  6. How sweet! The babies don’t stay little long, do they? All the all-nighters we spent about to pull our hair out, desperately pleading with them to just sleep for a few hours at a time, please!?! And then they grow up. And we wish we could have just a few more minutes with them in the middle of the night…

    Comment by Heather B | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  7. Glad you had a good day! The painting was adorable!

    Comment by Melissa | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  8. hey guppyman, you’re smart, read my blog and share your insights with me, cuz i don’t understand this at all

    Comment by janie q | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  9. What a wonderful painting, it has been placed on the wall for all to see, yes?

    Comment by Michele | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  10. I think you have a little budding artist on your hands!!!

    Comment by TrueJerseyGirl | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  11. That is so awesome! The love you and your daughter have for each other is wonderful!! I love her choice of colors. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Angie | June 20, 2005 | Reply

  12. Nice artwork. I bet lots of love was put into that πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather Nicole | June 21, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

