Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

My weekend?

Let’s see… Saturday, we went and helped out with a car wash benefitting one of my wife’s co-workers…. his house burned down a week or so ago, so hime and his 5 kids are homeless with no stuff for awhile. We were out there for three hours between 10am and 1pm…. I usually don’t sunburn, but my arms are quite red… But it doesn’t compare to my wife…. she has definately turned in to a redneck after that. She has a bright red painfill ring all the way around her neck. Poor thing… I’ve been drowning her in aloe.

Sunday… I got up and mowed the yard in the morning… then we ended up just laying around for most of the day. We tried out a new church Sunday evening but neither of us were too comfortable there.

Other than that, I didn’t do too much. I love weekends like that… when you actually get a chance to relax a little bit.

May 23, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

2 Comments »

  1. I love weekends like that when you get a chance to relax. I’m hoping for soon!

    Comment by Indigo | May 23, 2005 | Reply

  2. Oh No! I am sorry to hear of the serious predicament your wife’s co-worker and family are going through right now. Wow. I pray they can get back on their feet soon.

    I am glad you both got a chance to relax for a bit! I’m lucky that I don’t burn much. I have a kick ass golfer’s tan happenin right now, from our outings the past few weekends… LOL Hope to erradicate that soon, as our neighborhood pool opened last weekend.

    Comment by Texas_Ivy10 | May 24, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

