Guppyman

Well… At least it\’s not blogger…..

Revenge of the Sith

‘Star Wars’ grosses record $50 million

I’m glad I decided to put off seeing the new Star Wars movie until next weekend. I hate crowds… I hate full movie theaters…

It sucks when you have to balance that with wanting to see this ASAP.

But I have a built in excuse…. I have read that this one is not for the kids… so I have my 7 year old daughter this week… so I can’t go, right?

Hopefully… the crowds will calm down and I’ll get to go soon though… I don’t know how long I can hold out without seeing it.

May 20, 2005 - Posted by | Too Lazy To Catagorize

3 Comments »

  1. We saw it at a 10:15 am showing on Saturday! I know, I know, a tad bit early, but hubby’s 9:00 am dental appointment was over in record time so we said, “why not!”. Most of the usual idiots — cell phone talkers, acting up and out teens, and people who can’t find babysitters for their crying six-month-old were not there. Phhhheeeeeew…

    Comment by Bridget Unnel | May 23, 2005 | Reply

  2. I’m here via Indigo’s meet and greet –
    I saw Star Wars today, and loved it! Definitely not for a 7 year old, it’s pretty violent.
    Looking forward to checking out the rest of your blog.

    Loz

    Comment by Loz | May 23, 2005 | Reply

  3. I was Darth Vader… evil!

    Comment by Loz | May 24, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

